Four Areas of GE


Starting from 2004, all University General Education (University GE) courses have been categorized into Four Areas:

Area A – Chinese Cultural Heritage,
Area B – Nature, Science and Technology,
Area C – Society and Culture, and
Area D – Self and Humanity.

Objectives of each Area

Course outlines

With the support from over forty teaching units, more than three hundred University GE courses are offered.  Using the seventeen Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) as a framework, OUGE launched the SDG Study Scheme in 2020-21 to prepare students for the challenges of tomorrow.